{ I can still hear the crying }

My daughter just screamed in her crib for a solid hour and a half. After only being asleep for an hour. I don’t know what’s happening.

I’m also attempting to make cookies for girl’s camp and they look horrid… Which for me just doesn’t happen. So I’m on the verge of crying about it. Who wants to eat am ugly cookie?! Not me! But I digress.

Back to the baby. Last week she started out the week like a champ. And then… THEN… she decided she wasn’t going to go back to sleep when she woke up until she got some of mommy’s boobie.

*sigh*

Dear P, I am not a pacifier. You have one. Use it. I still love you. But I’m tired. And my boobs need a break. Love, mom.

She cried for almost 3 hours one night. So what did I do? I got up and made baby food. And then when I went back to bed after finally giving in and feeding her I could still hear her screaming. Even though she was fast asleep. I felt insane. For reals. So I looked at Pinterest on my phone for a while under the covers so as not to wake up J. And when I was bored of that it was light outside. Oops.

I feel like I still haven’t caught up on sleep. The last few nights P has decided to sleep for an hour after going down for the night, and then wake up for no reason and cry until she is rocked or fed. And I’ve had it. I’m done. No more picking her up at night unless she’s dying. (At times it really sounded like she was… Baby cries are so sad.) Wish us luck. I need to get Jase some ear plugs so at least one of us can get some sleep.

Someone make the crying in my ears stop…

Leave a Reply

